Posted by: L1H | April 28, 2008

Quest 1: Day 38/90 [Eat What-evah day!]

Woke up this morning with another dizzy spell. My head felt kinda congested so I’ll chalk it up as another case of “you’ve got to get out of the Ohio Valley before it kills you” syndrome.

Breakfast was a typical bowl of Quaker old fashioned oatmeal with a scoop of protein powder and whole grain waffle with a tablespoon of sugar free syrup. Yummy. Oh, also throw in 12 oz of water!

Second breakfast came late and turned into first lunch at the movie theater: a big slice of cheese pizza and a small diet coke.

For second lunch a friend and I shared a wonderful meal at Max and Erma’s. I ordered the Steak with a plain baked potato. For an appetizer I got a house salad with fat free Italian dressing which I inhaled sans the croûtons. I drank 2 full glasses of unsweetened ice tea.

First dinner was … you guessed it … half a home baked chicken and onion thin crust pizza and 24 oz of water.

Second dinner didn’t happen because I was still stuffed, so I snacked on a few celery sticks and organic peanut butter.

During the rest of the evening I continued to drink water and had a few sugar free turtle snacks.

All in all I ate so much I don’t want to look at another pizza or sweets for a while! Calorie cycling FTW!

I start my new workout Monday and I decided that I’m going to post specific exercises, weight, and repetitions that I do instead of just listing body parts worked. This is mostly for my purpose but if you get any entertainment value from it – so be it!

I’m going to try to break the 170’s mark this week! My last weigh in was 180.6 – so if I’m on track I’ll land in the high 170’s, maintain my lean body mass, and shred another layer of chum! This week I’m going to do interval training for my cardio on weight training days – we’ll see how it goes.

To be honest I’m having doubts that I can achieve 10 % body fat in the time allowed for Quest 1, but I’m not going to let any doubts or fears freeze me in my tracks. The same tenacity I would bring to the table if I were grinding a level or two in an MMO, I’m going to apply here in RL; do or die!

Leave a Reply

Categories

