Posted by: L1H | April 30, 2008

Quest 1: Day 40/90

Interval cardio: 2 minute warm up, and then: 1.5 minute “hold nothing back” sprint > 1 minute “catch your breath” brisk walk > rinse & repeat for 20 minutes. A little more intense this time, right knee hurt a bit. I feel like I’m still struggling to figure out a comfortable gait. Long stretched out strides or a quick bob? Next time I’m going to speed it up to 6.5 mph or even 7 mph and see if the increase in speed smooths out my gait. Maybe it’s my new shoes or the fact that I’m running on a treadmill like a fracking hamster.

Today I worked the Back and Biceps @ 12:15pm:

Assisted Pull Ups: 75 lbs/ 15 reps/ 3 sets
Seated Row: 40-50-60 lbs/ 10-8-6 reps
Lat Pull Down: 45-60-10 lbs / 10-8-10 reps
Preacher Curls: 25 lbs / 10 reps / 3 sets
Seated DB Curls: 20 lbs / 10 reps / 3 sets

12:00pm – 12 oz of water
12:15pm – Workout (See above)
1:30 pm – 24 oz of water, 2 scoops of Whey protein
2:30pm – Bob Evans Chicken Cranberry Salad, extra chicken, 1 cup of coffee (black), 12 oz of water
5:15pm – Protein Bar (South Beach), 24 oz of water
7:30pm – Chicken breast Subway 6” (wheat) loaded with veggies, apples, 12 oz diet coke, 12 oz of water
11:00pm – 12 oz water 2 scoops of Whey protein

My meal plan was interesting but not exactly on point. The problem started with me sleeping in until 11:00am – my body just told me to “Stay Down!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

