Posted by: L1H | May 7, 2008

Quest 1: Day 46-47/90

Monday was a wash. I failed to recover from my illness enough to even be considered human, called into work, and crawled back into bed. Needless to say I canceled my workout with Matt.

Tuesday was more of the same, but 50% health was enough to summon the will to live and blog.

About 8:00pm I started looking at the clock at heard a voice in my head say, “You can do it.”

At 10:00pm I pulled the trigger and convinced myself that I needed to see if I could muck my way through a workout. To this I quote, “Anything worth doing is worth doing wrong.” You can interpret that in many ways.

I warmed up with 10 minutes of moderate paced Elliptical, fearful of my EENT virus infiltrating my upper respiratory system if I pushed too hard.

It was miserable but strangely I felt better was I started throwing some weight around:

Incline DB Press: 20-25-30 lbs/ 15 reps/ 3 sets
Flat DB Press: 25-30-35 lbs/ 15 reps / 3 sets
Flat DB Fly: 15 lbs / 11 reps / 4 sets
Rope Extension Pull Downs: 17.5 lbs / 13 reps / 4 sets
Single Arm Extension: 7.5 lbs / 18 reps / 4 sets
T-Raises: 8 lbs / 10 reps / 3 sets

Stayed in bed due to illness, didn’t move a muscle until 12:30pm
1:30pm – Cranberry Chicken Salad (Bob Evans, lunch portion), 2 cups of coffee (black), 24 oz of water
5:00pm – Grilled Chicken Salad, 1 tablsp Ranch, 12 oz water, 12 oz diet coke
8:30pm – L1H Mash (Black beans, brown rice, tuna, spinach, ranch dressing) 24 oz of water
10:00pm – See workout above
11:00pm – L1H Mash (Black beans, brown rice, tuna, spinach, ranch dressing) 12 oz of water with 1 scoop of Whey protein

Leave a Reply

Categories

