Posted by: L1H | May 15, 2008

Quest 1: Day 55/90

Haven’t been blogging but I have been shredding and eating good. I am noticing a slow down on the weight loss despite my zealot-like dedication. I do drag my feet sometimes getting to the gym, but then I turn to my sources of emotional inspiration and get it done anyway.

I’m putting on muscle, I can tell, pictures show it, others notice the change, but the scale … I’m still trying to reliably break through that 180 mark. I realize it’s about body composition – not the scale, but as a Gamer I am obsessed with numbers (read: stats).

Today was a break day; 2 hard workouts went down Monday and Tuesday. I’m going to do a full 45 minutes of Cardio tomorrow: Treadmill for 15 minutes, Elliptical for 15 minutes, and then Bike for 15 minutes.

Oh, my diet has been good with one exception: not enough water, too much Diet Coke. You’ll notice I corrected this today:

8:00am – Oatmeal, 1 scoop of Whey, 12 oz water
10:30am – Zone Meal Bar, 1 Bottle of Propel
1:00pm – Chicken breast, brocolli, 1/2 sweet potato, 12 oz water
4:00pm – Zone Meal Bar, 1 Bottle of Propel
7:00pm – Chicken breast, brocolli, 1/2 sweet potato, 12 oz water
11:00pm – Cottage Cheese, 3 tbl sp of peanut butter, 12 oz water

Leave a Reply

Categories

