Posted by: L1H | May 20, 2008

Quest 1: Day 60/90

Haven’t been blogging, but I have been taking pictures. The Day 60 pictures show contrast to Day 1, sure, but what excites me is the changes you can see from Day 30 to 60 – it’s subtle but noticeable. This is important to me because obviously my body is adapting to the stress and diet of Quest 1, and results should (and will continue) to slow down. This requires me to constantly “steal the cheese” and keep my body guessing – increase intensity/frequency/variety of workouts, for example.

I’m officially announcing an extension of Quest 1, dubbed: Quest 1: Epic Finale.

Crossing the finish line on my birthday would be the ultimate conclusion to Quest 1. On June 30, 2008 I’m going to get ‘dipped’ in a Hydro-Static tank for an official Body Fat % tally, publish the pictures of my change, and eat cake.

Eat. Cake. Eat Cake.

Oh, Friday was Legs, Saturday off, Sunday a 45 minute Interval Cardio day (and grilled chicken pizza!) … and today:

8:00am – Oatmeal, 1 scoop of Whey protein, 12 oz water
8:45am – 1 apple, 1 bottle of Propel
10:15am – Zone Protein Bar
11:45am – Chest, Triceps, 15 minutes Interval Cardio
1:00pm – Chicken breast, brocolli, 1/2 sweet potato, 12 oz water
4:15pm – Zone Protein Bar
7:45pm – Chicken breast, 3/4 white potato, 12 oz diet coke, 24 oz water
11:30pm – 12 oz water, 1 scoop of Whey protein

Leave a Reply

Categories

