Posted by: L1H | June 2, 2008

Quest 1: Day 73/90

Blog black-out. Life in turmoil.

As of tonight: the worm has turned.

These distractions haven’t dulled my focus on Quest 1. As a matter of fact I have just put together a collage of all my pictures and it’s looking great – can’t wait to share them on Day 90.

My diet has been good, but I need to step up the protein: when you see the pictures you’ll understand. My body is changing – it wants to change, but I need to feed the muscle. I’m hitting that threshold where if I want to level up my strength I need pay for training, if you get my drift.

I hate to say it but I need to start measuring my common menu items and make sure my protein intake is on par.

OH! My last weigh in: 177.0 lbs. If you’ve been following Quest 1 you know I could care less about the scale and am aiming at the body composition change … that being said, my target calculations for a 10% body fat L1H would put me at 167 lbs. That means I’m 10 lbs away from my ultra-finish-line-optimus-prime-goal! This also means in the four weeks remaining of Quest 1 I’m pressed for time (and likely out of time) to achieve this.

Being a gamer I am obsessed with numbers but I won’t let this get me down. Quest 1 is coming to a close and I’m very happy with the results so far, but I always like to finish strong!

I can see the finish line stretched out before me. I let my eyes wander to my surroundings, looking up from the ground racing by with each stride. There are no crowds cheering me on. There is no ribbon or medal waiting for me. There is no competition by which to judge my place. I’m alone.

Yet I push on.

Leave a Reply

Categories

