Posted by: L1H | July 18, 2008

iPhone 3G and Update: /cheer

I waited to get myself a birthday present because I was secretly holding out for the launch of Apple’s new iPhone 3G phone.

I rarely buy myself expensive gadgets – and I have never owned a phone with data/text/goodies before, but this phone really had me excited.

Getting this bugger wasn’t as easy as I would have liked, but the early bird gets the worm (read: 5 am in lined up in front of the AT&T store).

What have I been doing, you say?  Watching Lost at Hulu, dabbling in AoC, and tearing through Patrick O’Brian’s Aubrey/Maturin novels like a madman.

Oh!  Amy got us into a press/prize/promotional sneak preview of Batman: Dark Knight.  As good as you’ve heard?  No: better – fantastic movie!

Anyway, here’s me walking the uninformed or curious through a few basic features and apps of the iPhone 3G:

Leave a Reply

Categories

