Posted by: L1H | October 30, 2008

Beatles “Rock Band” Game Officially Announced

Guitar Hero III was my first experience with the rhythm game revolution: I admit I joined the fun late!

I invested in two copies of Guitar Hero III because the guitar peripheral was unavailable for the Wii version of the game at the time and the second guitar allowed Amy and I to jam together.

My jaw hit the floor when I read this article.

Beatles+Rock*Band=Epic

Amy and I are huge fans of the Beatles and I can’t say enough to describe my excitement over this game.  It’s slated to be released in the holiday season of 2009. 

It’s almost tragic that in a year’s time before the game is released I could probably take guitar lessons and actually learn to play some Beatles songs on a real guitar.  Oh well.

All you need is /love

Responses

  1. i wish it was for Guitar Hero rather than Rock Band


Leave a Reply

Categories

