Posted by: L1H | February 9, 2009

Frost Burn: Day 4-6/30

I’ve been very  busy lately and haven’t updated my blog, but rest assured I’ve remained “on task”.

Friday was a rest day, participated in some amazing oRvR in WAR, and took it easy.  My meal plan was typical and I got to bed around 1:00 am and didn’t wake up until 10:30 am on Saturday, getting more than enough sleep for the day.

Saturday was the first day of my new “leg” workout.  I’m updating this on Monday and can still barely walk: my legs are quivering columns of lactic acid!  I finished my Saturday workout with a brisk 4.0 mph walk for 15 minutes to cool down.

I kept my calories aligned with my weekly meal plan on both Friday and Saturday and rested again on Sunday with a slight “up cycle” calorie day: Steak Salad, 2 Biscuits, 1 Small Cup of Chicken Soup, 2.5 Pieces of California Pizza, and 2 Apples mixed with a combination of Coffee, Diet Coke, and Water throughout the day.

Amy and I baked some more protein bars last night and I’m looking forward to my Monday (tonight’s) workout.

Leave a Reply

Categories

