Posted by: L1H | February 23, 2009

Frost Burn: Day 11-15

I had a seminar this weekend but managed to stay on task with my workouts and diet.

There was a lot to learn at this seminar but one subject that stands out is how anti-inflammatories and analgesics (pain killers) interfere with cell repair following trauma.  We all know this on some instinctual level but looking at the actual “under the hood” biochemical impact reinforced my beliefs with rock solid science.

I repeated my leg workout and didn’t get the paralyzing soreness the next day.  On saturday I tried to see how far I could run in 7:00 minutes and covered 8/10 a mile.  That brings me very close to my goal of a 7:00 flat mile.  I think it’s more an issue of willpower and not conditioning, but I would rather train up for it than cross the finish line half dead.

Monday I’m going to run the middle wing of Lost Vale in WAR, so I’ll have to bump my workout to the early morning on Tuesday.

Moving forward I’m going to blog at night before going to bed which might help keep my updates more current.

Leave a Reply

Categories

