Posted by: L1H | April 1, 2009

Honest Scrap Award /Huzzah!

honest_scrap1Honest Scrap Award!  It’s my first award and I’m very happy Ventris over at Alt Much? decided to pay it forward and bestow this amazing, er, award to my humble little corner of the internets.

This lofty accolade comes with great responsibility and I hesitated to move forward until I had time to collect my thoughts and craft a proper thank you and follow-up.

A recipient of this award is charged with (Quoted from Alt Much?):

  1. When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real.
  2. Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.
  3. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

So here goes:

  1. Breakfast at War – A new blog interest of mine.  Herein you’ll be blinded by walls of text, but I assure you the writing of Pancakez and Omelettez is top shelf and the discussions are deep cutting.
  2. The Greenskin – This guy was a champion of WAR before its launch.  Well WAR is out, the honeymoon is over, and I read his blog to witness a jaded fan hang on by a thin string of love.
  3. Werit – A dwarf, a guildie, and a great person.  Werit is the master of balancing brevity and clarity in his writing.  I really enjoy his blog.
  4. Stylish Corpse – Ysharros is a prolific writer, a lovely human being, and commands a sharp wit to boot!  Ysh: ty for helping me grind for that halloween event mask, I haven’t forgotten!
  5. Kill Ten Rats – Great blog, frequently updated, and covers a wide variety of MMO related topics and games.
  6. Heartless_ Gamer – Not even becoming a new father can dull this one’s snark, but we love him for it.
  7. Mystic Worlds – A former ally in WAR who abandoned us for casual wizards and runes of magic.  You’ll find her blog informative, interesting, and reading it reminds me of how much we miss her in WAR – come back to us!

10 Honest Things About Myself:

  1. I secretly long for a zombie apocalypse so I can see once and for all “what I’m made of”.
  2. I secretly long to be a castaway so I can “take some time off work”.
  3. I honestly wish it was 2003 and I was playing SWG.
  4. Every few months I panic and throw away many of my belongings because things “start to feel cluttered”.
  5. I haven’t had a proper vacation in 7 years.
  6. My grandmother used to wipe my bum until I was 6.
  7. I used to date a millionaire in college who lived in Canada and she would fly me up on the weekends to go on “dates”.
  8. I’m moderately claustrophobic.
  9. When a teenager I used to keep a “blunt weapon collection” under my bed: sharpened hockey sticks, bats with nails embedded in them, etc … just in case (of a zombie apocalypse?).
  10. My feet are flat.
Responses

  1. Zombies …

    I have an axe in the closet and a Zombie evacuation plan for the house. You just never know right?

  2. LOL – I’ve been tagged. This is an interesting one and thanks so much for missing me in WAR. I miss you all too!! I freely admit being in COW was one of the best gaming experiences I’ve had in MANY years. I wish that particular game had worked out for me or one of the others people group up in, but they didn’t.

    *Internet hugs and kisses*

  3. Answer to #1

    You’re made of brains.

  4. #4 — can you stop throwing them at ME please? I am Catherine McClutter and I don’t need any more! (Alternately, do you teach a decluttering course? 😉 )


Leave a Reply

Categories

